1966 AHS 40th Reunion Gift

Jean Kresse of the Ames Education Foundation (AEF) sent the following photo of the AHS class of 1966 presenting a gift to the Ames Education Foundation.     More AHS pictures AHS 1966 Reunion Committee Presenting a check to the AEF
Above left to right: Mike McGrory, Ames High principal, Dianne Bystrom, Ames Education Foundation President, Vicki (Voelker) Sivesind (AHS 1966) and Bill Beckman (AHS 1966) the (AHS 1966) 40th Reunion co-chairs.

In honor of their 40th reunion, the AHS Class of '66 presented their gift to the Ames Education Foundation on Saturday morning, April 28, 2007, at 10 a.m. in the AHS auditorium. The class of 1966 unveiled a sample of the new auditorium seats at that time (under the large check in the photo) ! Jean Kresse jkresse (at) ames.k12.ia.us   replace (at) with @

Ames, Iowa Forecast
Share a photo with fellow AHS Alumni. Tell us a little about your photo(s), your name and AHS graduation year, who is in the photo and their AHS graduation years, where it was taken, plus anything interesting about the photo or yourself that you would like to share.      More AHS pictures